World Cup Football Winners List ALL Time

The mega event of FIFA football 2018 will take place this summer in Russia. Here we will discuss some History of FIFA World cup.
What is The FIFA World Cup?
FIFA World Cup is a international tournament,  first FIFA World Cup was held Uruguay in 1930. FIFA World Cup take places every 4 years.
All maches rules and regulations are supervised under FIFA umbrella. Since 1930 total 20 world cup taken place with 8 teams has won completion. Brazil is 5 time winner, Germany and Italy 4 times wins FIFA world cup.
Most Successful FIFA World Cup Team: Brazil  is most successful FIFA world cup winner team.
Here we will share Past winner of Football world cup:
1930 Uruguay flag footballUruguay Argentina Uruguay: 13 teams were invited. no qualification
1934 italyItaly Czechslovakia Italy: 16 teams qualified through qualification round
1938 italyItaly Hungary France: 16 teams qualified but Austria withdrew
1950 Uruguay flag footballUruguay Brazil Brazil: 13 teams competed after 3 teams withdrew
1954 GermanyW. Germany Hungary Switzerland: 16 teams from 4 regions
1958 BrazilBrazil Sweden Sweden: 16 team from three regions (no asia)
1962 BrazilBrazil Czechslovakia Chile: 16 teams (no teams from Asia or Africa)
1966 England cricket flagEngland West Germany England: 16 teams 4 regions (North Korea Asian)
1970 BrazilBrazil Italy Mexico: 16 teams 5 regions (Morocco 1st africa side)
1974 GermanyW. Germany Netherlands West Germany: 16 teams 5 regions
1978 argentinaArgentina Netherlands Argentina: 16 teams
1982 italyItaly West Germany Spain: Expanded to 24 teams from 6 confederations
1986 argentinaArgentina West Germany Mexico: 24 teams and 52 matches made it biggest
1990 GermanyW. Germany Argentina Italy: 24 teams (More than 1 Asian team for first time)
1994 BrazilBrazil  Italy United States: 24 teams 5 confenderations
1998 FranceFrance  Brazil France: Expanded to 32 teams (8 groups of 4 teams)
2002 BrazilBrazil  Germany Korea/Japan: 32 teams, (first time in hosted in asia)
2006 italyItaly  France Germany: 32 teams, 64 matches, record attendance
2010 SpainSpain  Netherlands South Africa: 32 teams (first time in Africa)
2014 GermanyGermany  Argentina Brazil: 32 team (most viewed world cup in history)
Updated: April 17, 2018 — 7:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FIFA World Cup 2018 Read Latest News © 2019 Frontier Theme